GALA ND/SMC Leadership Changes

The 2018 GALA ND/SMC Officer elections are now completed. Thanks to everyone who voted and congratulations to the new officer team! This is one of the most diverse group of officers our organization will have.

The 2018-2020 Officers are:

  • Chair: Ram Ballesteros ND ’09  
  • Vice Chair – Membership: Bryan Ricketts ND ’16, ’17 
  • Secretary: Morgan Benson ND ’14 
  • Treasurer: Andrea Green ND ’11
  • Vice Chair – Programs: Currently Vacant (and looking for a volunteer)

To see each of their bios, go to 2018-2012 Officers. The new officers will assume responsibility as of May 1, 2018 following a transition during the month of April.

Board Changes

In addition to new officers, we welcome Chris Becker, Associate Professor in the Department of Film, Television, and Theatre, as a new board member representing ND faculty. Chris replaces Ave Preacher who recently stepped down from this role. Also departing the board is Bryan Ricketts as he assumes his role as Vice-Chair Membership.

We want to thank these individuals in volunteering for these important roles, and are all looking forward to the leadership each of them brings to our LGBT Alumni community.

Comments are closed.